Qatar 2022 World Cup qualifiers: Ghana draws Ethiopia, South Africa and Zimbabwe

The full draw for the second round of the Qatar 2022 World Cup qualifying campaign has been revealed with 40 African countries discovering their fates.


The Black Stars of Ghana will take on South Africa, Ethiopia, and the Zimbabwe  in Group G. While African champions, Algeria will face Burkina Faso, Niger, and Djibouti in group A.


The qualifiers will kick off in October 2020.


See the full group details below. 


Group A: Algeria, Burkina Faso, Niger, Djibouti


Group B: Tunisia, Zambia, Mauritania, Equatorial Guinea


Group C: Nigeria, Cape Verde, Central African Republic, Liberia


Group D: Cameroon, Cote d’Ivoire, Mozambique, Malawi


Group E: Mali, Uganda, Kenya, Rwanda


Group F: Egypt, Gabon, Libya, Angola


Group G: Ghana, South Africa, Zimbabwe, Ethiopia


Group H: Senegal, Congo, Namibia, Togo


Group I: Morocco, Guinea, Guinea-Biisau, Sudan


Group J: DR Congo, Benin, Madagascar, Tanzania

READ ALSO:   FIFA bans former Brazil football chief for life for taking bribes

Send your Stories/Articles to

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *